About Superact

 

Superact is a not-for-profit Community Interest Company that uses music and the arts to develop and deliver a wide range of social impact projects.

Based in the UK but with an international reach, Superact delivers creative interventions that make a positive difference in key areas of community development, skills development, employability and health and wellbeing.

Through its work, Superact uses participatory arts based projects to improve lives by empowering individuals and strengthening communities.

As an organisation, Superact promotes social inclusion, boosts employability and increases wellbeing by building the self esteem and confidence of the people it works with.

Combining creative flexibility, experienced arts management staff and an extensive roster of professional artists, Superact has a proven track record of delivering projects that have significant social impact at home and abroad.

Superact was founded in Wellington, Somerset in 2006 and has an office in Exeter, is a resident artist at Pervasive Media Studio, Bristol and is based in Future Cities Catapult in London.

Meet the team

Ali Smith

Ali Smith

ali@superact.org.uk

Chief Executive

Coming from 5 generations of professional musicians Ali’s first instrument is the cello – studying both in the UK and at the…

Laetitia Manach

Laëtitia Manach

laetitia@superact.org.uk

Project Lead – Future DiverCities

After 8 years at the British Council, first as Head of Arts France in Paris and then Head of Creative Economy Europe…

Eleanor Pender

eleanor@superact.org.uk

Head of Communications

After 6 years working in Scotland, first for PR company CM Porter Novelli (now Pagoda Porter Novelli), Eleanor…

Senior Project Manager – Justice

Patsy has a Bachelor degree in Fine Arts from York University in Toronto, Canada. She specialized in theatre…

Kirsty Small

Kirsty Winnan

kirsty@superact.org.uk

Head of Education and Training

Kirsty has a degree in Music and has worked as an opera administrator, teacher, project manager…

Read More

janine_stedman

Janine Stedman

Janine@superact.org.uk

Senior Project Manager – Handcrafts

Janine Stedman has worked in the UK education and social services sector for…

Read More

Stu Packer

Stu Packer

stu@superact.org.uk

Project Manager – Storytelling

Resident storyteller and actor, Stu tells tales to “entertain, educate and enchant”. Drawing on…

Read More

Daisy Corbin O’Grady

daisy@superact.org.uk

Junior Project Manager

Currently studying Liberal Arts and Sciences at Amsterdam University College, Daisy has…

Read More

guy_winnan_profile

Guy Winnan

guy@superact.org.uk

Editor

Guy Winnan is a graduate in German, and a former teacher of Modern Languages…

Read More

Mike Webb

Board Member

Mike is a consultant specialising in solutions for businesses in the international justice arena…

Read More

peter_renshaw_midle

Peter Renshaw

Ambassador

Peter is Chairman of Viridor Credits Environmental Company having previously been Chief…

Read more