About Superact

Superact logo

Superact is a not-for-profit Community Interest Company that uses music and the arts to develop and deliver a wide range of social impact projects.

Based in the UK but with an international reach, Superact delivers creative interventions that make a positive difference in key areas of community development, skills development, employability and health and wellbeing.

Through its work, Superact uses participatory arts based projects to improve lives by empowering individuals and strengthening communities.

As an organisation, Superact promotes social inclusion, boosts employability and increases wellbeing by building the self esteem and confidence of the people it works with.

Combining creative flexibility, experienced arts management staff and an extensive roster of professional artists, Superact has a proven track record of delivering projects that have significant social impact at home and abroad.

Superact was founded in Wellington, Somerset in 2006 and now has an office in Exeter with its Headquarters in Bristol.

Meet the team

Ali Smith

Ali Smith

ali@superact.org.uk

Chief Executive

Coming from 5 generations of professional musicians Ali’s first instrument is the Cello – studying both in the UK and at the…

nick-smith

Nick Smith

nick@superact.org.uk

Co-Director

Nick is a graduate of Cambridge University with an MSc in Geography. His early career saw him working in social research…

Roxana Toma

Roxana Toma

roxana@superact.org.uk

Finance Manager

Having graduated in economics at the University of Dunarea de Jos in Romania, Roxana joins Superact with 12 years…

Senior Project Manager – Justice

Patsy alias Ratsy Fang!, has a Bachelor degree in Fine Arts from York University in Toronto, Canada. She specialized…

Read More

Kirsty Small

Kirsty Winnan

kirsty@superact.org.uk

Head of Education and Training

Kirsty has a degree in Music and has worked as an opera administrator, teacher, project manager…

Read More

Laetitia Manach

Laëtitia Manach

leatitia@superact.org.uk

Project Lead – Future DiverCities

After 8 years at the British Council, first as Head of Arts France in Paris and then Head of Creative Economy Europe…

Read More

Stephen Barnes at thousand yard stare

Stephen Barnes

stephen@superact.org.uk

Artistic Director – Future DiverCities

Stephen has been active in the music and entertainment industry in various guises for nearly…

Read More

Ursula-Pic-300x200

Ursula Billington

ursula@superact.org.uk

Project Manger – Health & Wellbeing

Ursula joined Superact in early 2015 and since then has been getting stuck in to UK and European projects…

Read More

Stu Packer

Stu Packer

stu@superact.org.uk

Project Manager – Storytelling

Resident storyteller and actor, Stu tells tales to “entertain, educate and enchant”. Drawing on…

Read More

Janine Stedman

Janine Stedman

Janine@superact.org.uk

Project Manager – Handcrafts

Janine Stedman is a Project Manager for Superact.
She has worked in the UK education and…

Read More

Daisy Corbin O’Grady

daisycog@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Project Manager

Currently studying Liberal Arts and Sciences at Amsterdam University College, Daisy has…

Read More

Art Rhodes

Art Rhodes

art@superact.org.uk

Junior Project Manager

Matti

Matilda Kay

matilda@superact.org.uk

Junior Project Manager

Matilda is a recent graduate from University of Bristol where she studied TV, Film and Theatre.

Read More

Mike Webb

Board Member

Mike is a consultant specialising in solutions for businesses in the international justice arena…

Read More

peter_renshaw_midle

Peter Renshaw

Ambassador

Peter is Chairman of Viridor Credits Environmental Company having previously been Chief…